The Rath Senior ConNEXTions Center is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit, free service, also known as The Coalition on Aging Transitions and Technology Inc. The mission of the Rath ConNEXTions Center is to “provide seniors 50+ with education, resources, services, advocacy, and leadership, enabling them to age with independence and dignity.”

This mission is realized through Senior Scholars education programs, referrals to agencies providing assistance and resources, and support groups.  Ongoing seminars and meetings provide current information and research related to healthcare, social services, housing, transportation, and mental health.



As you face the multi-faceted challenges of aging, know that help is often just a phone call away.  There are many valuable resources-often free-here in Polk, Highlands, and Hardee Counties.  Let the Rath ConNEXTions Center help direct you to the resources that are right for you.

If you need assistance, call 863-220-7002


This innovative center is the vision of Alfred Rath and the Coalition on Aging Think Tank (CATT), and later changed to the Coalition on Aging Transitions and Technology, Inc.  CATT, a grassroots organization that first proposed a need for coordinated aging services in the community, was started in 1997 and received 501 (3) (c) Non Profit status effective 2011. 


Alfred Rath

Dr. Rosemarie S. Lamm directed and determined the needs of the aging population.  As a result of the research conducted, and through the generous support of grants, the Rath Center, once a vision, became a reality in 2003 and currently serves as a model center in Florida.


The goal of our website is to add one more tool to provide seniors, their family/friends, and their caregivers’ additional resources for their care.

Feel free to leave questions or messages at the phone number or email below, and we will be more than happy to help you.

All the best,

Rosemarie S. Lamm, Ph.D., A.R.N.P., Executive Director

Time to Review your Medicare plan!

To arrange to speak to a SHINE (Serving Health and Insurance Needs of Elders) counselor, see our post HERE.



What You Need to Know About 2021 Medicare Open Enrollment

The Rath Center Monthly Meeting via ZOOM

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

9:00 a.m.

If you are not receiving our monthly meeting notice, please contact Andy Crossfield at usandy@aol.com for the appropriate meeting ID and password/ phone number to join the meeting.  Use “Request Zoom password for Rath Center meeting” in the subject line.



Please see our post on the Polk County Senior and Disabled Resident CARES Program, HERE.


Executive Director

Rosemarie S. Lamm, Ph.D., A.R.N.P.

Executive Board Members

Andy Crossfield, President

Sandie McRory, 1st Vice President

Jean Berken, Secretary

Gail Bagley, Treasurer


Patricia Boyce

Board of Directors

Charlie Burdette

Barbara Cage

Joe Echols

Dr. Fred Gifun

T. L. Johnson

Glenn Jones

Sylvia Leddy

Lanet Owen

Laura Perez

Jean Wright


Advisory Board

Kent Bristol

Lisa Buice

Liz Craven

Amy Dubose

Georgiana Goodson

Lynn Grady

Robert Groover

MaryLee Hollis

Dr. Ed Lamm

Armand Rapetti

Stephanie Rapetti

Charlotte Thomas

Leave a Comment